ARTUS

Ferdinand Pongracz

close to you

 

Ferdinand Pongracz is Head of Digitization & Innovation and specialized in data protection, IT controlling, process optimization and system interfaces.

He was born in Vienna in 1975 and completed his school education and studies here. Ferdinand Pongracz joined ARTUS in 2017 as CIO and Head of Digitalization and Innovation. One of his main areas of activity is the definition and implementation of measures to ensure compliance with the data protection regulation. With the appointment as managing director in October 2018, ARTUS Management Consulting relies on an expert in digitization and innovation.

  • Email
  • Tel

More information on Ferdinand Pongracz

After studying business informatics at the Technical University of Vienna, Mr. Pongracz began his career at IBM as a specialist for workflow management systems and archive solutions. The challenge to make technical conditions and complex contexts as understandable for commercial decision-makers as possible was always a central part of his work and has accompanied him through his entire career. In the course of his master’s degree program in Computer Science Management, Mr. Pongracz has in particular dealt with modern didactic methods in addition to some publications and wrote a textbook for Applied Computer Science.

 

In 2011, he founded a consulting company that specializes in digitization projects for small to medium-sized businesses. As an interface between technology and management, Mr. Pongracz focuses his consulting activities on existing business processes and shows ways in which they can be optimally supported by technology and innovative ideas.

Most of Mr. Pongracz’ free time is dedicated to his wife and three children, he has a strong interest in music and spends as much time as possible in nature.

 

Contact

close to you

    This page is protected by reCAPTCHA. Google privacy policy and terms of service apply.

ARTUS Team

ARTUS

Ferdinand Pongracz

close to you

 

Mag. Ferdinand Pongracz ist Bereichsleiter Digitalisierung & Innovation und spezialisiert auf Datenschutzbeauftragter, IT Controlling. Prozessoptimierung sowie Systemschnittstellen.

Er wurde 1975 in Wien geboren und absolvierte hier auch seine Schul- und Studienausbildung. Seit 2017 ist Ferdinand Pongracz für ARTUS als CIO und Leiter des Bereiches Digitalisierung und Innovation tätig. Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt liegt in der Definition und Umsetzung von Maßnahmen zur Einhaltung der Datenschutzgrundverordnung. Mit der Ernennung zum Geschäftsführer im Oktober 2018 setzt die ARTUS Unternehmensberatung GmbH auf einen Experten in Sachen Digitalisierung und Innovation.

  • Email
  • Tel

Weitere Informationen über Ferdinand Pongracz

Nach seinem Studium der Wirtschaftsinformatik an der Technischen Universität Wien begann er seine Laufbahn bei IBM als Spezialist für Workflow Management Systeme und Archivlösungen. Die Herausforderung technische Gegebenheiten und komplexe Zusammenhänge möglichst verständlich für kaufmännische Entscheidungsträger aufzuarbeiten, war für ihn immer zentraler Bestandteil seiner Arbeit und begleitete ihn durch seine gesamte Karriere. Im Zuge seines Masterstudiums Informatikmanagement beschäftigte er sich insbesondere mit modernen didaktischen Methoden und verfasste neben einigen Publikationen auch ein Schulbuch für Angewandte Informatik.

2011 gründete er ein Beratungsunternehmen, das auf Digitalisierungsprojekte im Mittelstand spezialisiert ist. Als Schnittstelle zwischen Technik und Management richtet er seine Beratung auf die bestehenden Geschäftsprozesse aus und zeigt Wege auf, wie diese optimal durch Technologie und innovative Ideen unterstützt werden.
Seine Freizeit widmet er am Liebsten seiner Frau und seinen drei Kindern, interessiert sich sehr für Musik und verbringt möglichst viel Zeit in der Natur.

Kontakt

close to you

Veranstaltungen