ARTUS

Wolfgang Schmid

close to you

 

Wolfgang Schmid is a partner and tax advisor specializing in consulting for art & culture companies / artists, real estate, private foundations.

He was born 1963 in Vienna, where he attended school and university. After his studies of law at the University of Vienna and the subsequent legal practice at the Higher Regional Court Vienna, he began his professional career in the Federal Ministry of Finance, before he decided on tax consultancy. Mr. Schmid joined ARTUS in 2011 and became Managing Director in 2012.

  • Email
  • Tel

More information on Wolfgang Schmid

“Supporting clients on a sustainable basis on their way to entrepreneurial success – a dream job.” For ten years, he was managing director of a renowned Viennese accountancy firm where he was responsible for the establishment of a foreign branch office. To round off his professional activities, he regularly holds courses and lectures.

Wolfgang Schmid is married with two children. He is a passionate golf player. “The main reason why I am still a golf enthusiast: I am an assiduous worker who cannot be discouraged easily by failures, according to the motto: “It’s not about winning, it’s about growing”. Customer focus is important to him as well as commitment, flexibility, openness and trust. His motto is therefore: “I care”. He can do without a lunch break every now and then but never give up the pleasure of a piece of chocolate in the afternoon.

Contact

close to you

    This page is protected by reCAPTCHA. Google privacy policy and terms of service apply.

ARTUS Team

ARTUS

Wolfgang Schmid

close to you

 

Mag. Wolfgang Schmid ist Partner & Steuerberater und spezialisiert auf Kunst- & Kulturunternehmen / Kunstschaffende, Immobilien im Steuerrecht sowie Privatstiftungen.

Er wurde 1963 in Wien geboren und verbrachte hier auch seine Schul- und Studienzeit. Nach seinem Studium der Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Wien und anschließender Gerichtspraxis am Oberlandesgericht Wien, begann er seine berufliche Laufbahn im Bundesministerium für Finanzen, bevor er sich für die Steuerberatung entschied. Herr Schmid ist seit 2011 für ARTUS tätig und seit 2012 Geschäftsführer.

  • Email
  • Tel

Weitere Informationen über Wolfgang Schmid

.„Klienten nachhaltig auf ihrem Weg zu unternehmerischem Erfolg zu unterstützen – ein Traumberuf. Zehn Jahre war er als geschäftsführender Gesellschafter bei einer renommierten Wiener Wirtschaftsprüfungs- und Steuerberatungsgesellschaft tätig und dort u.a. auch für den Aufbau eines Auslandsstandortes verantwortlich. Zur Abrundung der beruflichen Tätigkeit hält er regelmäßig Lehrveranstaltungen und Vorträge.

Er ist verheiratet und hat zwei Kinder. Seine sportliche Leidenschaft gilt dem Golfspielen. „Der wichtigste Grund warum ich noch immer mit Begeisterung Golfspiele: Ich bin ein unverdrossener Arbeiter, der sich auch durch Misserfolge nicht so schnell entmutigen lässt, frei nach dem Motto: “It´s not about winning, it´s about growing”. Wichtig ist ihm vor allem Kundenorientierung und Engagement, Flexibilität, Offenheit und Vertrauen. Sein Motto lautet deshalb: „I care“. Gerne verzichtet er mal auf die Mittagspause, niemals jedoch auf den Schokokick am Nachmittag.

Kontakt

close to you

    Diese Seite wird geschützt durch reCAPTCHA. Es gelten die Google Privacy Policy und Terms of Service.

    Veranstaltungen